Wednesday on my way home, I stopped at Sandogardy Pond to look at the snow. It was the middle of a weekday, so no one else was there. It was the first day of a warm up following days of bitter cold. Though the temperature was barely above freezing, it was enough to create a fairly dense fog. That makes photography something of a challenge, but I did what I could:

Sandogardy's Silent Sentry

Sandogardy’s Silent Sentry

This guy was out on the ice doing sentry duty.

Since then, the temperature continued to increase and was accompanied by heavy rain. The roads turned to mud and my beloved snow was washed away. We had a slight dusting today though, but it doesn’t come close to replenishing the ground cover. The forecast says we can expect a couple of inches on Sunday though.

But I want more.