We were pretty busy people on Saturday. First we had our annual induction ceremony for the Adventurers and Pathfinders during the church service. That went pretty well, and I received a lot of positive comments on it.

After that, Va had an Adventurer meeting planned. It started at the church, and then moved to the Haggett Farm. Saturday night the Haggett’s had their annual Harvest Party, and a good time was had by all. I was pretty wiped out when I got home though. I went to bed about two hours earlier than normal, and stay in bed an hour later. I guess I got 10 hours of sleep, but I sure felt like I needed it.

After breakfast, I took Penny out for a walk.

Penny bring me a stick

Penny bring me a stick


As usual, we went to Sandogardy Pond. I took an off-route to get there though, as none of the kids were with me, and Penny doesn’t care how we get there as long as I throw sticks.

The water level in the pond was up markedly. So much, in fact, that the end of the dock was under water.

High Water

High Water


The beach was also not quite as wide, and a lot of plants that are normally growing on the shore were out in the water instead.

We made a side-trip to the sand quarry on the way home again. That made the walk a little longer, and it meant I threw even more sticks for Penny. But she’s OK with that!

