Out the hotel window

Out the hotel window


Tonight I’m in Stamford, CT attending an Adventist Community Services Convention. As one of the leader of the Northern New England Conference’s ACS-DR team, I’m attending training sessions on Disaster Response. I caught a ride with the other two leaders (Peter and Mark) this morning at a state liquor store on I-95 (I can think of no better use for a liquor store). Va dropped me off there around 8:30am. Peter and Mark showed up a little before 9:00, which was just inside their estimate of when they’d be there. It gave me time to find a geocache hidden there (which I still need to log).

We attended a “train the trainer” session today, and as part of that, we will be teaching part of the eight-hour Donations Operations course tomorrow. I was not expecting that, but I am comfortable with public speaking, and I know the material pretty well. I will still review it this evening though!