Friday I called The Friendly Kitchen to arrange a time to drop off a check for the money we raised at our yard sale. They returned my call yesterday (Monday) around lunchtime, so I put on my hat and hoofed it over there (it was about six blocks). I gave them the check, and then thought it might be a good idea to get a photo. So I asked if that would be OK (and it was). One of the people offered to take the picture, so I posed with the Kitchen’s director and put on the goofiest grin I can remember since I had my picture taken at the junior prom:

Bad photo of a good cause!

Bad photo of a good cause!


The girl using my camera was holding down the button (I was in a hurry, so I put it in the auto mode), but nothing was happening because the flash was charging (this is the biggest weakness of my Canon PowerShot SX110-IS). So I was trying to tell her to be patient while that happened all the while trying to smile in case the camera decided it was time to take the picture. Aaaaaand… this is the result. Say hello to Mr Beaver teeth!

I guess this just goes to show that no good deed will go unpunished.