Today at my parents house I went out to give Penny a little company, and found that she already had some.

Unknown Dragonfly

Unknown Dragonfly


I took several shots, but I’m no expert at dragonfly photography. The background is way too cluttered here, but it seems that was more in the green dragon’s control than it was in mine. I’m still learning.

The heat was once again unbearable. The highest reading I saw was 100°, but I heard it was 108° somewhere nearby. Then a small front moved in and it dropped 10°. I can say unequivocally that 90° is much better than 100°. Hands. Down.

I got a few shots from the car window of the storm clouds that brought the relief:

The Eastern Front

The Eastern Front


When we got to my parent’s house, I stepped out and got a few more from a stationary vantage point.
Same Clouds

Same Clouds


These storms were very much of the scattered variety. It poured in places. It sprinkled in others. Still others were missed entirely. None of them lasted too long.