I took the Pathfinders on their Fun Trip to York Beach today. First we hit a small zoo there in York, ME. They had more animals there than I had remembered from a couple years ago, but I think that’s because my memory isn’t all that vivid rather than because their collection has expanded.

It drizzled most of the day.

After the zoo, we ate lunch at the beach, and… there was no worry about sunburn.

Pathfinders at York Beach

Pathfinders at York Beach


Yeah, I couldn’t tell where the horizon ended and the sky began. Here’s another shot:
Having Fun Anyhow

Having Fun Anyhow


The kids seemed to enjoy it in spite of the sun’s hiatus. They all complained when I told them it was time to go. Temperature? 59°F. Humidity? 600% I would guess. The winds were light though.

The bummer about this trip – even more so than the weather – was that I had left my large memory card in my laptop. All I had for the camera was my tiny one. I had to jack the picture resolution way down so I could take more than half a dozen photos (literally!). I took several at 1600×1024 (or thereabouts), and then set down even further when I saw I was getting close to out of memory. These shots were a pathetic 640×480.

I should probably get another memory card.

