After a nice two-hour nap today, David, Beth, and I took Penny down to Sandogardy Pond. I brought my camera, and went looking for aquatic blooms. I found some floating heart, and waded in after it:

Floating Heart (Nymphoides cordata)

Floating Heart (Nymphoides cordata)


I also saw that the white water lily’s were in bloom, but they were pretty far out there. I took a picture, but my zooms always look so horrible that I can’t bear to post it.

Then there was this guy:

Tiny white flower with three petals

Tiny white flower with three petals


I have no idea what this is. I haven’t thumbed through any of my books yet, but I will a bit later tonight. These flowers were pretty tiny – maybe an eighth inch across. It was growing at the edge of the pond (on land though, not in the water). If you know what it is, I’d like to hear it!