Today I went to a yarn store in downtown Concord. I told the lady there that I wanted to knit a pair of argyle socks. She fixed me up.

I ended up buying a package of bobbins, two sets of #4 circular needles, and three skeins of yarn. It came to $38.00. Ouch!

These are going to be the most expensive socks ever, and that doesn’t even include the labor. I think I’ll value my time at about a billion bucks an hour just to make sure these are the most expensive socks ever. And since I will be the proud owner of these socks, that will make me one of the richest men in the world. Bill Gates will slip down yet another notch.

Tomorrow I have the pulpit at church. I’m going to talk about the Samaritan woman at the well in John 4. John is hands down my favorite of the gospels, and this chapter is one of the reasons for that. I also like chapters 2 and 3, and his account of the resurrection is the most meaningful to me. Powerful stuff!

I’ve spent most of the evening reading everything I have on this story. Hopefully, someone will benefit from my study as I already have.

