Today we took two cars to church. Beth and the rest of her school was to perform at the Laconia Church, so after Sabbath School, Beth went over with them (one of the parents drove). Va was going to drive Beth, but she had a few things to do first. She left shortly after, but got there just as they were finishing their songs.

Meanwhile, I stayed at our church with the boys. Jonathan was running the PA system. When church ended, we drove home, and when we all got out of the car, Va and Beth came driving up.

After lunch I took a nice long nap. It was very cold outside, or I might have gone for a hike. But the nap had my name, and I could not resist.

This evening I went back up into the attic to add a few more rolls of insulation. I am slowly making progress on that., having covered nearly a quarter of the area with two layers of R13 (I plan to make that 3 layers before it’s all over). I guess that means I’m nearly 2/3 of the way to being 1/4 of the way done. Still, I think that what I have managed to do so far has helped some.

