We got about six inches of snow yesterday. I slept in. After breakfast I did a little work trying to get the card catalog system up again, and had a bit of success (though I’m not quite there yet). Around 10:00am I decided I ought to get my carcass off the couch and run the snowblower over the driveway for the first time this year. For me, the worst part of that job is shovelling the first 15 or 20 feet so I can back my car out so I can get the snowblower out. I peeked out the front window, and was delighted to see bare gravel in the driveway! Yay! There were a few humps of snow here and there, but by and large, the driveway was pretty much snow-free. I guess I got a temporary reprieve then.

We went to Chili’s for lunch, and they took forever getting our food to us. That seems to happen a lot before a Pathfinder meeting. I needed to be there at 3:30, meaning I needed to leave the house at about 3:00. But we didn’t get out of the restaurant until 2:40, so that was really pushing it. I did get there on time though.

The meeting doesn’t start until 4:00, but we’ve been taking an extra 30 minutes at the beginning to learn how to knit. I was doing it wrong. I suspected I was, so I stopped working on it until I could talk to Melissa about it again. I had added an extra, unnecessary step. Anyhow, I’m back on track now.

The meeting went well enough. We had a brief staff meeting afterwards, and decided that if we ordered an extra four dozen cases of citrus, we could probably unload them. So that’s the plan. Pre-orders are down again this month, and that’s really bumming me out. I was hoping that by adding four dozen extra cases, we’d be able to hit the 100 mark, but that doesn’t look possible at the moment. Oh well.

The good news is that we now have a green light for setting up online sales. I will work on that as soon as I get the card catalog straightened out. Hopefully, that will be a real boon to our citrus efforts.

