Sometime last week I discovered Irregular Webcomic. This web comic has been running for about six years, and the guy who created it updates it pretty much every day. I’ve read about half of the archive now, so my eyes are bleeding.

The funny thing about that is that the guy who makes this comic has also created a website called Archive Binge, which lets you catch up on deep archives a few strips at a time. Eventually, you’re caught up, and without making your eyes bleed. But I couldn’t help myself. I just keep reading them.

These strips are clearly not for everyone. If you like the majority of these topics, you’ll like Irregular Webcomic: math, physics, astronomy, poetry, Shakespeare, wordplay, puns, computers, Lord of the Rings, Dungeons and Dragons (which I haven’t played in over twenty years), Star Wars (which I have never seen), James Bond, and Steve Irwin. Actually, liking puns is not optional. If you don’t like them, you’d be well advised to steer clear. Oh – and you should probably like Legos too, because almost all the art in the strip consists of Lego scenes he builds and photographs. This must take him three hours per day. I dunno how he does it!

