Today at church, Beth had the children’s story. She read from an Uncle Arthur’s Bedtime Stories. Va scanned some pictures from the book, and I edited them a bit to remove the text. She did a great job!

After church we went home and had some lunch. Then I took a three hour nap. I think that was just what I needed. I took Penny outside for some exercise, but we did not go down to Sandogardy Pond. It was too rainy.

Speaking of ponds, I called the city last week to have them come out and look at our catchment pond and the ditch across the street which they had deepened. They said they’d come out and take a look either that day (Thursday) or the next. But the didn’t.

I will have to call them again Monday I guess. I may move the mail box to the near side of the ditch though (next to the road), I dunno. If I do that, the snow plow will prolly destroy it this winter. Or maybe I won’t hafta shovel it out, who knows. If it’s not too rainy tomorrow, I’ll take a walk to Sandogardy and see where everyone else puts their mailboxes.

