We made it out of the house this morning at 7:30. That was pretty good I thought. We drove down I-93, 495, 90, 84, 81, and 70 with a couple of stops here and there for gas, food, and finally lodging. We’re in a Sleep Inn in Hagarstown, MD right now.

The kids went swimming and seemed to enjoy that pretty well.

Jonathan enjoying the pool

Jonathan enjoying the pool


David even dragged Beth around the pool supporting her while she “swam,” and I think that was the highlight for her.
David towing Beth in the pool

David towing Beth in the pool

I didn’t get in the pool myself though. Instead, I loaned my (clean) trunks to one of the boys who couldn’t find his. We will be buying another pair sometime during this trip.

Tomorrow we can make it to church in Vienna, VA where we attended for 18 years before moving to NH. We’ll have to bug outta here by about 7:30 to make it though, but I think we can manage that.

