A couple of days ago I wrote about nominating one of my photos as a “Quality Image” at the Wikimedia Commons. I thought that it was one of the best pictures I have taken, but I was a little worried that it would be brutalized by a gang of professional photographers. Well, that didn’t happen. Instead, the photo was ignored for almost a week, and then someone commented that they thought it was an OK image and recommended it for promotion. He also suggested that the white balance may have been a little too blue. Well, maybe he was right, I have no idea! (I’ll have to do some research on White Balance and find out how to adjust it).

After two days with no objections, this guy’s imprimatur was sufficient to get my photo listed as a Quality Image. Yay! So here it is again.

Dalibarda repens

Dalibarda repens

