I had the sermon at church today. What with it being Mother’s Day this weekend, I talked about some of the mothers in the Bible: Jochabed, Hannah, Samson’s mother (who is not named), and Mary. I struggled with this one too. Sometimes I can think of lots to say, and other times, it just doesn’t flow. I guess it came out OK though, as a lot of people (mostly mothers) made positive comments about it later.

After church (and after lunch) David, Beth, and I took Penny for a walk down to Sandogardy Pond. I hadn’t been there for a while. I noted many blooms, though none were new this year, and I haven’t logged them yet. I did catch this butterfly though:

Unidentified Butterfly

Unidentified Butterfly


I don’t know what it is yet, but I haven’t tried figuring it out yet either.

That would have been difficult an hour ago, because half an hour before sunset tonight, a storm rolled through and took out our power. This was an electricity-free zone for about three hours. To tell the truth, I was a little bummed when it came back on so soon. I was hoping it would get me out of doing the dishes tonight!

