After supper I went over to Don and Melissa’s again, and we worked on building more raised beds. He had his son, Daniel come out and help. I dunno how much persuading he had to do, but I got the idea Daniel felt the same way about helping in the garden as I did when I was his age.

Anyhow, we got the rest of the 4’x16′ beds built, and I got a nasty little blister on my hand. Also, the mosquitoes came out in force. They acted like they hadn’t eaten since last fall. I sprayed myself and Beth, but none of the neighbors bothered. Oh well!

I need to go to the store again real soon and get some mosquito dunks.

I got a call from one of our friends from church this morning. She is recently divorced and is in the process of selling her house. The buyer wants a few things done, and the estimate she got for it is more than she can manage right now. So she asked if I’d do it. I recruited my friend Brian, and we’re planning to go out there on Sunday. If she insists on paying, we will donate it either to the Pathfinders or to the Women’s Ministries department (which she directs).

