Over the past couple of nights I’ve been making a sheath for a hatchet. It’s not that I thought I particularly needed a sheath, but rather, I’ve been working on the Leather Craft – Advanced honor in the Wikibook. One of the requirements is to make a hatchet, knife, or ax sheath. Hatchet and axe are similar enough that I decided the instructions for one would cover both.

As I made the sheath, I took pictures of every step. That should make my instructions easier to understand, but it’s taking an eternity to upload all those photos. And uploading seems to eat all our bandwidth too, slowing everything else to a crawl. Oh well. I’d upload a photo of the finished product, but… I’m still uploading images of the UNfinished product right now. If you’re that interested, check out the link above.

